REVIEWS FROM OUR PSML PARENTS

Facebook Reviews

Park Slope Music Lessons
5.0
Based on 12 reviews
powered by Facebook
Christinenmarcus Ng
Christinenmarcus Ng
2019-10-31T02:28:21+0000
Park Slope Music Lessons offers great flexibility in scheduling lessons and a great, age appropriate curriculum. They... also provide tips and tricks for keeping our 4 y.o. son engaged and practicing even when he is otherwise tired, upset, or too bored. Great work!read more
Noah Janssen
Noah Janssen
2019-10-30T03:00:37+0000
My daughter has attended Park Slope Music Lessons for over 5 years. Andrew is very encouraging and allows students to... learn a wide variety of music, including contemporary pop songs. The twice yearly recitals are excellent performance opportunities. I do not hesitate to recommend Park Slope Music Lessons.read more
Melih Onvural
Melih Onvural
2019-10-09T15:18:52+0000
All three of our children (8, 7, and 4) are taking lessons, and they love it. The color method makes it easier for them... to get started, and they're all excited about the pieces they are learning. Would highly recommend Park Slope Music Lessons to any parent looking to introduce their children to music.read more
Beth Miranda Botshon
Beth Miranda Botshon
2019-10-08T19:02:53+0000
If you want your child to learn and have fun with patient, creative and highly skilled musicians - this is the place... and the method! My daughter and son are so thrilled with their lessons in piano and guitar. They look forward to their lessons every week and eagerly practice - on their own. Andrew is truly a gem. 🙂read more
Mike Seaton
Mike Seaton
2019-02-04T20:43:29+0000
My daughter has been learning piano at Park Slope Music Lessons since she was only 3. She's still just 4 and has... already played in three different recitals! Their method is wonderful for young children and gets them playing songs right away. Our teacher Frannie has been great. I would highly recommend them for music instruction for young children!read more
Nina Varner
Nina Varner
2018-03-06T17:31:00+0000
Kashawn Alexander
Kashawn Alexander
2018-01-13T15:59:09+0000
Maria Barrera-Agarwal
Maria Barrera-Agarwal
2017-12-18T23:04:50+0000
Andrew is truly a very inspired and inspiring teacher. His system works, it is beautiful and it is effective. Thanks to... his guidance, kids not only enjoy learning how to play an instrument; they also achieve a sense of accomplishment and joy in doing so. I recommend Park Slope Music Lessons wholeheartedly.read more
Chris Erikson
Chris Erikson
2017-10-23T17:28:33+0000
Andrew taught piano and then guitar to both my son and daughter, and he was great with both of them -- energetic,... attentive and patient. He's got a good sense of humor and communicates a love of music, and he struck a good balance between finding things they enjoyed doing and making sure they were learning and progressing. He's easy to deal with and communicative with parents; I appreciated his emails with links to articles or practice tips, and his efforts to create community among his students through recitals or the occasional musical get-together. Highly recommended.read more
Julie Schwetlick
Julie Schwetlick
2017-01-16T14:20:05+0000
My daughter started studying first piano and then guitar with Andrew when she was six. Andrew does a fantastic job... engaging kids, pushing them to advance while keeping the experience fun. The color coded finger system is very accessible to them, and the progress is fantastic. When over the years it became clear that classical music wasn't my daughter's 'thing' Andrew went above and beyond to find pop songs that she would like and adapted them to her level on the piano. The recitals always gave her such sense of achievement of having mastered her songs - and in front of an audience. We have since moved away, and when the music teacher at her new school school asked her to bring in some examples of what she played, the teacher apparently exclaimed: "Wow, who is your piano teacher?". I would also like to recommend Andrew's IBook "Play Piano for Kids". It is an awesome introduction to the piano that my kids have loved.read more
Laura Cooley
Laura Cooley
2016-11-11T13:22:34+0000
My son studied piano and voice with Andrew for several years, and loved it. He learned a lot from an excellent... teacher, and still uses his skills today. Thanks Andrew!read more
Natalia R Tunon
Natalia R Tunon
2016-10-31T16:39:32+0000
Last April 2016, my daughter 6 yo started taking for her first time piano lessons and by June she was able to... participate in a performance singing and playing two songs with two hands. I don't have too much musical skills but i know when a method is effective so I was very happy to witness this. We love Andrew and his way of teaching. He is engaging, funny and understands kids mind. This last September I signed up also my son, 9 yo, and he is happily learning guitar!read more

Yelp Reviews

Park Slope Music Lessons
5.0
Based on 1 Reviews
Linda F.
Linda F.
2018-09-15 04:58:43
Unusually well-run music school, billing and scheduling is a breeze. Andrew hires great teachers and has good advice about getting kids to practice.

Google Reviews

Christine Ng
Christine Ng
02:27 31 Oct 19
Park Slope Music Lessons offers great flexibility in scheduling lessons and a great, age appropriate curriculum. They also provide tips and tricks for keeping our 4 y.o. son engaged and practicing even when he is otherwise tired, upset, or too bored. Great work!
Tessa Tam
Tessa Tam
03:13 30 Oct 19
My daughter has been taking piano at Park Slope Music Lessons for the past five years. That in itself is a testament to how much she enjoys the lessons. Her teacher, Andrew, is adept at striking a balance between learning and having fun. He really knows how to engage and connect with his students. He is full of encouragement, endlessly patient, and clearly passionate about music. My daughter's piano skills have flourished along with her self confidence in public performance through the school's twice yearly recitals. We feel lucky to have found such a wonderful teacher and highly recommend Park Slope Music Lessons.
Tiago Moura
Tiago Moura
22:38 22 Oct 19
Park slope music lessons is a great place for Children to learn music. My 5 year old son started piano last year and loves it! The learning methodology is great, and teacher very prepared to deal with children and share the love of music with them.
Hyunjung Oh
Hyunjung Oh
00:56 21 Oct 19
My daughter started to play from the day one! She was so excited to learn and play. Such a great way to introduce music to your kids as a fun thing without going through learning how to read the notes.
STYNKLETTS ORIGINAL AUTO PARTS LLC
STYNKLETTS ORIGINAL AUTO PARTS LLC
00:23 17 Oct 19
My son is four and a real busy body, but he always wants to attend music class with Mr. Andrew, his teacher. Davidson is always super excited about music lessons because it's so much fun for him, given that he started playing right away using the musicolor method.
Joy Setton
Joy Setton
17:12 16 Oct 19
I am very happy with this school, they are well organized, have a good method and good teachers and they hold recitals, which is very important for musical development as well as very fun for the whole family!
Melih Onvural
Melih Onvural
15:18 09 Oct 19
All three of our children (8, 7, and 4) are taking lessons, and they love it. The color method makes it easier for them to get started, and they're all excited about the pieces they are learning. Would highly recommend Park Slope Music Lessons to any parent looking to introduce their children to music.
beth botshon
beth botshon
18:57 08 Oct 19
Andrew is an absolute gem. Park Slope Music Lessons have helped both my kids learn, have fun and come out of their shells via music. Couldn't be happier with our piano and guitar lessons.
Krista Bentson
Krista Bentson
19:20 26 Jan 19
My 9 year son has had a great time learning/playing piano the last year or so, with the wonderful Frannie as his teacher. My son has claimed it as his own creative endeavor, and the experience has been really lovely.
Michelle Minovi
Michelle Minovi
16:53 12 Sep 17
Andrew is a wonderful teacher! My daughter studied piano with him for years and learned to love the instrument and all sorts of different music. He was very professional, thorough, kind and flexible-everything you would want in a piano teacher. She learned jazz, blues, classical and pop. He's take the time to connect piano and music to your child in an individual way. Cannot recommend him enough.
Natalia Tuñón
Natalia Tuñón
16:46 31 Oct 16
Park Slope Music Lessons/Andrew's method inspired my two kids to engaged with the music, its not easy to practice everyday music when there is not an habit in your home, and now they are loving play piano and guitar. Andrew is very organized, makes it fun and explains music in a kids friendly way.
Raindrop Services
Raindrop Services
20:40 25 Oct 16
My 6 year old boy has been going to Park Slope Music Lessons for about 2 years. He was showing early interest for sounds and music and was asking to go to music school to learn to play the organ. So we looked around. Prior to meeting Andrew we were struggling with 2 other music teachers and we've also done trial sessions with many others. I kept growing increasingly frustrated because none of the previous teachers accomplished any results, while at home my kid was showing progress with me trying to teach him on my own. I had heard of Andrew but because of his demand we were on a wait list. Then one day a spot opened up. After the first lesson my kid (at the time 4 years old) was playing the keyboard with 10 fingers. Throughout the year he kept learning new materials and within a year surpassed my limited skills on the keyboard. And it's all because Andrew has a method that works for kids. Since I've also seen other students accomplish a lot in a short time I know my kid is not an exception. For these reasons I give Andrew two enthusiastic thumbs up.
Aparna Pappu
Aparna Pappu
19:06 25 Oct 16
Andrew/Park Slope Music Lessons has done a WONDERFUL job of not just teaching my two sons music (piano and guitar both theory and practice) but also instilled a great love of music. The kids love practicing because Andrew makes it fun. The breadth and depth (from classical to rock and jazz) that is covered really opens the kids eyes to the joy of music. I cannot recommend it more - if you can get in you should!
Albert Camhi
Albert Camhi
17:43 25 Oct 16
My son studied piano with Andrew and loved playing. Andrew's love of music and kids is what energizes and motivates the kids. My son IS a musician today --- not professionally as he is 14, but he is in 2 orchestras. Andrew is a big reason that music is one of the biggest joys of my son's life. Many kids have studied and are studying at Park Slope Music Lessons and so, the school is expanding. I have complete confidence that Andrew sought and found teachers who will inspire other kids.
Next Reviews